[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Two Pipe Chess. Setup on 41-squares board looks like two tobacco pipes. (9x5, Cells: 41) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Greg Strong wrote on 2020-09-17 UTCAlthough the rules don't state it, pawns on the first rank can move two spaces, subject to en passant capture. I determined this by looking at the Zillions implementation. (zzo38) A. Black wrote on 2012-12-04 UTCIf you want to play game such that using standard FIDE pieces (no extra queen/etc), then, you use same setup, but pawns are now allowed to promote only to pieces not on the board (other than king and pawn), and this includes bishops. Doug Chatham wrote on 2004-05-13 UTCIf a White pawn ends up at a4, then it's stuck there. Anonymous wrote on 2004-05-12 UTCWhat happens if, by capturing, a White pawn ends up at a4? 4 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.