Check out Chess with Different Armies, our featured variant for July, 2024.

[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Bishops Conversion Rule. Rule for variant where bishops start on equal colored squares, with sample games.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Greg Strong wrote on Sat, Aug 24, 2019 09:53 PM UTC:

Question -

This says "for one of the bishops of the player, the first move made with this bishop must be [a conversion]".  But what if a player has a bishop captured before either has moved?  The wording makes it sound like the other bishop would still be required to convert, but my guess is that is not what was intended.  I would think that if a bishop is captured before either has moved, the other one would be able to convert but would not be required to convert.  Carlos, can you please clarify?