The Chess Variant Pages
Custom Search




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

This item is a game information page
It belongs to categories: Orthodox chess, 
It was last modified on: 2001-03-20
 Author: Hans L. Bodlaender. Chessgi. Drop the pieces you take from your opponent. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
H. G. Muller wrote on 2015-10-22 UTC
"All rules of normal Chess apply"... But how should we interpret them in the context of possibilities not existing in normal Chess? E.g. the Pawn double-push: are Pawns allowed to move two steps forward because they are on second rank, or because they have not moved before? In orthodox Chess this is the same, but here they can be dropped back on the second rank. And how about Pawns on the first rank? Do these also have a double-move? (And can they be e.p. captured then?) What if they take a single step to the second rank, do they have a double-push too?