The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

BordahBee. Missing description (8x8x2, Cells: 128) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Gary Gifford wrote on 2006-08-18 UTC
Stephen, Great question. You ask: 'If you want to move a unit on one board
and you dont have any armies of the specific calibur required to move on
the second board, what happens? Do you simply not move on the second
board, or is the first move disallowed?  

Response: Though the sentence doesn't jump at at you, the rules state,
'You will also win if your opponent cannot move on both boards during a
turn.'  So, the first move would not be allowed in the case you mention.
Or, if it were the only move available, that player would lose.