Keys "s"=save "l"=load "b"=back once
Michael J. Farris, 2004. The sentinel can transform (after moving or alone) into pawns on each of its adjacent squares. No pawns on first or eighth ranks. Opposing units are replaced, except for the king, as per Mr. Farris. Friendly units are not replaced. The rule about sentinels which reach the opposite rank losing the ability to deploy the corps has not been implemented. I also decided that if the king is surrounded by the deployed pawns, he may not thereafter castle. Pawns do not promote to sentinel.
Click here for a variant in which pawns can deploy on the first and eighth ranks.
E-mail Mr. Farris
These are simple illustrations rather than strong opponents.
Bug Reports -- Thank you! Keep them coming!
Written by Ed Friedlander
WWW Page Added: Thursday, July 8, 2004