[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Rated Comments for a Single ItemLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Bishops Conversion Rule. Rule for variant where bishops start on equal colored squares, with sample games.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]David Paulowich wrote on 2007-05-23 UTCGood ★★★★The Dragon Horse may be worth as much as a pair of Knights (even more on larger boards). In Fergus Duniho's Caïssa Britannia the Bishop can also make a noncapturing Wazir move. Has anyone determined the value of this piece? The Bishops Conversion Rule would become unnecessary. This 'Augmented Bishop' may be approximately the same strength as the 'Long Knight', which I define to be a Nightrider that is limited to making one or two Knight-leaps. Worth considering on large board variants. Nuno Cruz wrote on 2002-10-20 UTCGood ★★★★can anyone tell me how to implement this on zillions? :-) 2 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.