The Chess Variant Pages
Custom Search




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Rated Comments for a Single Item

Later Reverse Order Earlier
This item is a game information page
It belongs to categories: Orthodox chess, 
It was last modified on: 2001-04-10
 By Fergus  Duniho. Assimilation Chess. Increase your material by assimilating your opponent's pieces. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Kevin Pacey wrote on 2018-03-01 UTCExcellent ★★★★★

Cool concept!


Stephen Stockman wrote on 2006-08-18 UTCExcellent ★★★★★
Can a knight assimilate with a queen?
In reading the rules it appears they my not, is that correct?

Charles Gilman wrote on 2004-04-15 UTCGood ★★★★
(1) Can a piece capture an enemy with which it cannot combine? If not
ignore the other questions.
(2) If a piece captures an enemy with which it cannot combine, is the
capture exactly like FIDE Chess, and if not, what happens?
(3) Are there any circumstances where it is advantageous to capture with
the whole of a compound piece rather than with just a component that can
combine with the captured piece?

3 comments displayed

Later Reverse Order Earlier

Permalink to the exact comments currently displayed.