[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Rated Comments for a Single ItemLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Assimilation Chess. Increase your material by assimilating your opponent's pieces. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Kevin Pacey wrote on 2018-03-01 UTCExcellent ★★★★★Cool concept! Stephen Stockman wrote on 2006-08-18 UTCExcellent ★★★★★Can a knight assimilate with a queen? In reading the rules it appears they my not, is that correct? Charles Gilman wrote on 2004-04-15 UTCGood ★★★★(1) Can a piece capture an enemy with which it cannot combine? If not ignore the other questions. (2) If a piece captures an enemy with which it cannot combine, is the capture exactly like FIDE Chess, and if not, what happens? (3) Are there any circumstances where it is advantageous to capture with the whole of a compound piece rather than with just a component that can combine with the captured piece? 3 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.