[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Goal Box Chess. Game on 42 squares with no King and the goal of placing pieces into 2 special squares. (5x8, Cells: 42) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Kevin McPartland wrote on 2004-04-30 UTCTechnically, if you are left with two bishops on the same color, you do not win. The game is a tie. To win, one must either occupy both goal boxes, or be able to occupy both boxes when your opponent runs out of pieces. But as Larry pointed out, the chances of this occuring are exceptionally remote. I doubt that it has ever happened in all the time that Goal Box Chess has ever been played! Larry Smith wrote on 2004-04-29 UTCThe rules state: 'If all of one player's pieces are eliminated before both goal boxes are occupied by one player, then the player with pieces left is the winner. Exception: if that player has only one piece left, then the game is declared a draw.' And the potential of two Bishops on the same diagonal pattern is extremely remote. Why promote to a Bishop when you can get that great Queen? Anonymous wrote on 2004-04-28 UTCWhat happens if one player runs out of pieces and the other has only 2 Bishops that are both on the same color? 3 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.