The Chess Variant Pages
Custom Search




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Comments/Ratings for a Single Item

Later Reverse Order Earlier
This item is a game information page
It belongs to categories: Orthodox chess, 
It was last modified on: 2006-05-08
 By Adrian  Alvarez de la Campa. Phantom Chess. Undefended pieces become "phantoms". (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Adrian Alvarez de la Campa wrote on 2006-05-09 UTC
Good questions. I have obviously not done my homework for this one. I have now addressed the answers in Rules 5 and 7. Thanks.

And if you (or anyone else) have any suggestions for improvement, please fire away.


Charles Gilman wrote on 2006-05-09 UTC
'Phantoms may be captured by non-Phantom pieces only...' Can
non-Phantoms
be captured by Phantoms?

'Two phantoms, one of each side, may occupy the same square without
consequence.' If one of the two ceases to be a Phantom by becoming
protected (by its own move or that of an ally) does it automatically
capture the other one?

2 comments displayed

Later Reverse Order Earlier

Permalink to the exact comments currently displayed.