[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Juxtaposition Chess. Pawns and Pieces switch places with pseudo-pieces throughout the game. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Anonymous wrote on 2010-06-22 UTCI meant, can pawn make double step from 2nd rank when swapped? From 1st rank? Gary Gifford wrote on 2010-06-21 UTCI do not understand the question regarding double moves in relation to the rules already provided. On a move a player can either: Move a Pawn, Piece, or King, or Swap a Pawn with the Stone, or Swap the King or Piece with the Flag Anonymous wrote on 2010-06-20 UTCDouble step rules? Joe Joyce wrote on 2006-12-23 UTCMaybe just once??? :-D Gary Gifford wrote on 2006-12-22 UTCJoe -- No. Flags and Stones cannot swap with each other. Joe Joyce wrote on 2006-12-22 UTCMy error! I meant to ask if a flag and a stone could [be allowed to] swap. Adrian Alvarez de la Campa wrote on 2006-12-22 UTCI believe that Pawns can only swap with stones. Joe Joyce wrote on 2006-12-22 UTCCould a pawn and a flag swap? 8 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.