[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier The Bishop Adjustment Rule. Missing description[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating](zzo38) A. Black wrote on 2011-04-21 UTCI invented different bishop adjust rule: If you have exactly two bishops on board, both standing on the same color square, then bishops have the additional move of one spcae orthogonal; capturing is also permitted with this move. This rule can be applied to any variant, including FIDE chess. In FIDE chess, the thing it will affect, is if you lost one bishop and then promote a pawn to bishop, on the same color square, then it is possible that this promotion will cause your other bishop to give check!! Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.