Check out Symmetric Chess, our featured variant for March, 2024.

[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Comments/Ratings for a Single Item

Later Reverse Order Earlier
The Bishop Adjustment Rule. Missing description[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
(zzo38) A. Black wrote on Thu, Apr 21, 2011 04:20 PM UTC:
I invented different bishop adjust rule: If you have exactly two bishops on board, both standing on the same color square, then bishops have the additional move of one spcae orthogonal; capturing is also permitted with this move. This rule can be applied to any variant, including FIDE chess. In FIDE chess, the thing it will affect, is if you lost one bishop and then promote a pawn to bishop, on the same color square, then it is possible that this promotion will cause your other bishop to give check!!

Later Reverse Order Earlier

Permalink to the exact comments currently displayed.