The site has moved to a new server, and there are now some issues to fix. For example, it looks like you can't post comments. I will look into that in the morning.



The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Comments/Ratings for a Single Item

Later Reverse Order Earlier
Fleap. Pieces move as equihoppers, but become FIDE pieces after being captured. (5x9, Cells: 43) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Gavin King wrote on 2004-05-06 UTC
Hmmm..... Well.... Let's say that you get their Nuke unless it was a direct hit.

Anonymous wrote on 2004-05-06 UTC
If you capture an opponent's Bishop, do you get the Nuke 
from the Ballista on the other side?

Anonymous wrote on 2004-04-28 UTC
If you Nuke the opponent's Ballista, do you get their Nuke?

Gavin King wrote on 2003-06-03 UTC
I have adopted the rule that any direction goes. The Equihopper would be a
pretty stupid piece if it couldn't go in any other directions but those
the normal pieces can, because it is a tad weak (and gets weaker as the
board empties) and limiting it even further would be pointless.
In Fleap, however, the board is small enough that alternate directions are
rarely usable.

Fergus Duniho wrote on 2003-06-03 UTC
Since the movement of the Equihopper needs clarification, so do the rules of this game. How is this piece intended to move in this game?

Gavin King wrote on 2003-04-01 UTC
The Nuke may be too strong, especially on such a small board. You might specify that the King is only killed by a direct hit.

6 comments displayed

Later Reverse Order Earlier

Permalink to the exact comments currently displayed.