[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Border Wars. Game played on the 42 edges of a grid, with elements of Shogi and XiangQi. (Cells: 42) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Daniil Frolov wrote on 2010-06-03 UTCThere are 2 ways to make 3d variant of this game: 1st - pieces moves on sides of cubes. 2nd - pieces moves on edges of cubes. Both variants, probably, are equal to some bindings of cube centers games, as in previous comment was noted that original Border wars is same as chess on 1 bishop binding, but it don't make them worse! Anonymous wrote on 2010-05-09 UTCOne can think that this game is played on normal squares, all pieces are colourbound (crosscorner is move of bishop, crosspoint is move of dababarider). It removes game's singularity, but it's fact. I'm sorry. Flowerman wrote on 2010-03-04 UTCOh, yes, sorry for inattention! Peter Aronson wrote on 2010-03-03 UTCFlowerman, look at the victory conditions:A player is considered vanquished and loses the game if all of the following conditions apply. (Bold added.) So converting the reserve isn't sufficient to win with by itself. You need to meet all four conditions. Flowerman wrote on 2010-03-02 UTCJared McComb, one of us did'nt understand one us: game's rules said: 'If a Diplomat moves onto the opponent's capital road, they immediately convince all the opponent's reserve to switch sides, and their side takes ownership of them'; at the same time it said: 'A player is considered vanquished and loses the game if all of the following conditions apply: ... 1.They have no reserve left' So, it mean what if diplomat reached opponent's capital road, it's owner win! Maybe you meant what if diplomat is on opponent's capital road, you can take pieces from opponent's reserve as from your reserve (it was said in 'Border wars II' rules)? Jared McComb wrote on 2010-03-01 UTCIf a Diplomat reaches the other side when the opponent has no pieces in reserve, then nothing happens. Flowerman wrote on 2010-02-28 UTCExcellent ★★★★★Hey, wait! If player loses when there no pieces in his reserve... And if diplomat reached opponent's capital road, all piecec in reserve changes side... It mean what if diplomat reached capital road, it's win?! Or did i understand something wrong? By the way, it's interesting: before in most of games pieces moved in squares, in some games also in lines intersections... But never in borders of squares! Looks like, it's first time ever in the world! Or there already was such games? Game looks interesting, i will play it, after someone will specify it's rules. Yu Ren Dong wrote on 2008-09-14 UTCGood ★★★★ I think Border Wars Shogi is more playable than the other of Border Wars. Anonymous wrote on 2004-09-12 UTCHow does one notate this game? 9 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.