The Chess Variant Pages

[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Comments/Ratings for a Single Item

Later Reverse Order Earlier
Juxtaposition Chess. Pawns and Pieces switch places with pseudo-pieces throughout the game. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Anonymous wrote on 2010-06-22 UTC
I meant, can pawn make double step from 2nd rank when swapped? From 1st rank?

Gary Gifford wrote on 2010-06-21 UTC

I do not understand the question regarding double moves in relation to the rules already provided.

On a move a player can either:

  • Move a Pawn, Piece, or King, or
  • Swap a Pawn with the Stone, or
  • Swap the King or Piece with the Flag

Anonymous wrote on 2010-06-20 UTC
Double step rules?

Joe Joyce wrote on 2006-12-23 UTC
Maybe just once??? :-D

Gary Gifford wrote on 2006-12-22 UTC
Joe -- No. Flags and Stones cannot swap with each other.

Joe Joyce wrote on 2006-12-22 UTC
My error! I meant to ask if a flag and a stone could [be allowed to] swap.

Adrian Alvarez de la Campa wrote on 2006-12-22 UTC
I believe that Pawns can only swap with stones.

Joe Joyce wrote on 2006-12-22 UTC
Could a pawn and a flag swap?

8 comments displayed

Later Reverse Order Earlier

Permalink to the exact comments currently displayed.