The Chess Variant Pages

[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Catapults of Troy. Large variant with a river, catapults, archers, and trojan horses! (8x11, Cells: 88) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Anthony Viens wrote on 2018-10-21 UTC

I now have a rule question.  All this time, I've been thinking archers could shoot out while inside the Trojan Horse, whether they had crossed the river or not.  I have now noticed this is never stated or denied in the rules, or clarified in the comments.  (Unless I mised it.)  I can't view past games to see if it came up, so can I get clarification?