The Chess Variant Pages
Custom Search




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

This item is a reference work
It belongs to categories: Orthodox chess, 
It was last modified on: 2018-07-30
 Author: Hans L. Bodlaender. Rules of Chess: Castling FAQ. Frequent asked questions about castling.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Jc wrote on 2017-04-28 UTCExcellent ★★★★★

Can a king castle if the case where he lands is occupied by an enemy piece (resulting in the capture of that piece)? For example, if the king is in E1, has not moved, the rook with which he castles is in A1, has not moved and there is a bishop in C1, can the king castle?