[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Single Comment Ataturk Chess. One of your pieces in addition to your King is royal (your vice-president), and it can be changed. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Michael Nelson wrote on 2003-05-22 UTCConsider a rule a that royal leaper may not leap over a square attacked by the opponent. The Knight is deemed to move orthogonally first, then diagonally. So if a Royal Knight is on c3 and d3 is empty and attacked by the enemy or contains a friendly piece that is attacked by the enemy, the Royal Knight may not move to e2 or e4. If d3 contains an enemy piece defended by the enemy, the Royal Knight MAY move to e2 or e4.