The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Infinite Board Chess. Imagine the board is an infinite grid.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Charles Gilman wrote on 2003-05-05 UTCGood ★★★★
Am I right in thinking that 'withdrawal from battle' applies (exhaustively and exclusively) to a piece not sharing a 9x9 range with any other piece? if not, how does the rule apply when the nearest other piece is not on the same rank or file?