[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Single Comment Lifeform Chess. Instead of individual units, pieces are parts of the body of a giant animal. (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Paolo wrote on 2016-02-25 UTCSorry, another question. In general it is possible to capture up to one enemy piece, but is it possible to capture and immobilize in the same move? (A "joint lock + elbow strike" if you will) You can imagine when it might happen, the Hand moves and lands on a enemy piece immobilizing it, at the same time a Hand-connected Limb moves and captures. According to the wording of the rules I'd say it is possible, but I just want to be sure. While I am here I also do an extra "meta" question, I have an idea for a variant. But I am not sure it makes sense or I am missing some details; what is the best way to proceed? Simply write it down, send it, and await for comments?