The Chess Variant Pages

[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Glinski's Hexagonal Chess. Chess on a board made out of hexagons. (Cells: 91) (Recognized!)[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Fergus Duniho wrote on 2014-05-09 UTC

I am working on a new Game Courier preset for this game that should handle win/loss conditions, and it occurred to me that double moves can be handled in one of two ways.

  1. A double move is allowed only on a Pawn's first move.
  2. A double move is allowed from any space the same player could start his Pawns on.

Has there been any ruling on which is correct? It makes a difference if a Pawn moves to another space that another of his Pawns started on by capturing a piece.