[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Single Comment Rules of Chess FAQ. Frequently asked chess questions.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Jeremy Lennert wrote on 2012-06-28 UTCIf it is black's turn, his king is in check, and he has no legal moves, then it is checkmate and he loses the game. You can never have a stalemate while you are in check. I can only assume that either the computer you played with had a bug, or you aren't remembering the details of that situation correctly.