The site has moved to a new server, and there are now some issues to fix. Please report anything needing fixing with a comment to the homepage.



The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

The Bishop Adjustment Rule. Missing description[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
(zzo38) A. Black wrote on 2011-04-21 UTC
I invented different bishop adjust rule: If you have exactly two bishops on board, both standing on the same color square, then bishops have the additional move of one spcae orthogonal; capturing is also permitted with this move. This rule can be applied to any variant, including FIDE chess. In FIDE chess, the thing it will affect, is if you lost one bishop and then promote a pawn to bishop, on the same color square, then it is possible that this promotion will cause your other bishop to give check!!