[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Single Comment Classic sum. Missing description (9x10, Cells: 90) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating] (zzo38) A. Black wrote on Tue, Apr 5, 2011 08:28 PM UTC:Good ★★★★I like this idea. The rules might seem confusing, but looks understandable to me, and I can understand the reasoning why these rules are as it is. I would change it slightly to be what makes more sense to me, but this is only my opinion: Pawn promotes only to full queen, same as the Queen in this game, regardless of where promoting at. (So, when you flipped, you automatically know what it is) Bishop, Knight, Rook, promotes to the piece which changes its passive capturing to the gold general move, but otherwise remains the same. Pawn cannot be dropped in file with another of your own unpromoted pawn, to make 2 in total; but if there is already 2 or more, then you are allowed to drop there to make the total more than 2. A stalemate counting as a draw cannot be prevented by dropping a piece, but stalemate as win can do so.