The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Chieftain Chess. Missing description (16x12, Cells: 192) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Fergus Duniho wrote on 2011-01-23 UTC

I have a question concerning another rule:

Once a piece has finished its move, it becomes inactive again. It cannot move in a subsequent turn without being re-activated by a chief.

Does this allow for the same piece to be moved twice or more in a turn if it gets activated by multiple Chieftains? Currently, the preset doesn't allow the same piece to move twice in a turn. Should I change this?