The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Pawnless vs. Pawnful FIDE. Which side do you think will win? The one with the queen or the one with the pawns?[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Daniil Frolov wrote on 2010-08-09 UTC
How double step rules work for 1st rank pawn? Can pawns promote to queen (probably, answer is no as there is no white queen in preset).

Another similar variant: one of players have normal pieces, other player have no pawns, but have second queen on 2nd rank.