The Chess Variant Pages




[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ]
[ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ]
[ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]

Single Comment

Chess with Promoters. Missing description (8x8, Cells: 64) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]
Charles Gilman wrote on 2010-03-31 UTC
It should be noted that while a player has their full complement of pieces the enemy Promoter cannot promote at all. What happens when a Pawn is promoted by the usual end-of-trek means and then captured? Can the enemy Promoter then promote to the piece to which the Pawn was promoted?