[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Single Comment Dimension X. Chess on two planes - one with the usual chess pieces, the other with spooky trans-dimensional pieces with strange interactions. (8x8x2, Cells: 128) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Joe Joyce wrote on 2008-02-13 UTCHey, Antoine, I believe the answer is 'no'. Pieces cannot change dimensions and land on top of another piece. I didn't see anything in the rules, but I found it implied in the comments: 2006-06-23 Gary Gifford Verified as Gary Gifford None ...In my current game with Jeremy, though I have the White pieces I did not obtain an opening advantage and I now have an enemy Spider very close to my King. I am busy trying to block landing points so his Trans-Dimensional Creatures don't appear on my Fide-board... 2006-07-26 Gary Gifford Verified as Gary Gifford None In my game with Jeremy, currently in progress, there was a swift and powerful attack by black (Jeremy)... I had to occupy critical squares on the FIDE board to stop his DX creatures from making a devastating appearance. After blocking them I was able... Sneaky of you to ask during my move ;-) Now I gotta wait for the official answer, lol.