[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Earliest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Single Comment Miscellaneous Chess FAQ. Some answers to some frequently asked questions about chess and trivia.[All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Fergus Duniho wrote on 2006-01-29 UTCYou haven't described the situation clearly enough to tell. The rule in Chess is that a King may not move into check. If a King is able to move out of check by capturing the enemy Queen, then it should be able to do so.